Album Review: 10,000 Stones by Adrianne

Album Name: 10,000 Stones
Artist: Adrianne
Year/Label: 2004 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Some months ago I received a sampler of Adrianne’s music with just two songs on it. Well, I’ve been hooked on those two songs ever since. So I’m very happy to report that the rest of this CD is stellar as well.

The two songs from the sampler (“Comets” and “Dream of Rome”) are fantastic songs, but the rest of the recording is just as addicting. “Comets” is still my favorite however. I’m sure as I get to know the others as well as I know this song I will love them just as much.

There is something about Adrianne’s voice that makes me feel very peaceful, comfortable‚Ķthere aren’t very many voices that do this to me, really just a handful (Trespasser’s William’s Anna-Lynne Williams is one, Marie Frank is another, Chris Pureka a recent addition). It’s a voice I could listen to all day. Well, sometimes I do. I don’t even know if I can describe it any other way.

The music is pop with a bit of a folky flair. Good solid pop music. The songs are well written, lyrically as well as melodically interesting. The musicianship is fantastic and so is the production.

This is a class act in every way. I see (and hope for) great things for Adrianne.

Posted on August 14, 2004

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Shooting Star
2. 10,000 Stones
3. Love to You
4. Feel You Breaking
5. New Kind of Cool
6. When She Takes
7. Comets
8. Hurricane
9. Dream of Rome
10. December
11. Just Can’t Wait
12. Strange
13. Free

[Adrianne Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.