Album Review: A Brooklyn Night Lisa Brigantino

Album Name: A Brooklyn Night
Artist: Lisa Brigantino
Year/Label: 2001 / Hidden Pond Productions

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Lisa Brigantino has a good solid bluesy voice and plays a mean guitar.

Some of her songs are reminiscent of a non-angry Ani DiFranco. Folky pop with a jangly guitar line. One difference would be that she utilizes harmonies on several tracks.

My personal favorites are “One More Day” (very Ani-like) and there’s pretty and intracate guitar on “Same Home Town”. She really rocks out on “I Choose a Different Way”. The CD closes with the title track “A Brooklyn Night” which is beautiful.

This is a rich, full CD well produced and great sounding. If you like good bluesy folk this is the CD for you.

Posted on December 13, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Left Side of the Street
2. One More Day
3. O Sister
4. A Change is Comin’
5. I Will
6. Can’t Get You Outta My Mind
7. Same Home Town
8. I Won’t Sing for You
9. Blue Jeans
10. I Choose Life a Different Way
11. Holding on for Something
12. It’s What You Want
13. A Brooklyn Night

[Lisa Brigantino Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.