Album Review: Ambient Romance by Rudolf Budginas

Album Name: Ambient Romance
Artist: Rudolf Budginas
Year/Label: 2010 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

This is a record I’m not really qualified to comment on, since it’s classical piano albeit played in a modern style. But I’ll try anyway.

Rudolf Budginas is classically trained and he approaches various classical works by Bach and Beethoven as well as more recent fare like Gershwin.
He’s very skilled at his chosen instrument and the arrangements are well done.

He does a lovely Rhapsody in Blue by the aforementioned Gershwin and a spirited Satie.

He’s certainly worth hearing if you like hearing solo piano recordings.

Track Listing
1. BACH Prelude in C Major
2. BEETHOVEN Sonata No17 III mvt
3. CHOPIN Nocturne in F Major
4. CHOPIN Prelude in E Minor
5. BEETHOVEN Moonlight Sonata I mvt
6. GERSHWIN Rhapsody in Blue
7. SATIE Gymnopedie (arr by Rudolf)
8. DEBUSSY Clair de Lune (arr by Rudolf)
9. PAGANINI Theme (arr by Rudolf)
10. BACH Allemande (arr by Rudolf)

[Rudolf Budginas Official Site]

Bookmark and Share

4 comments for “Album Review: Ambient Romance by Rudolf Budginas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.