Album Review: Ariel Storm by Ariel Storm

Album Name: Ariel Storm
Artist: Ariel Storm
Year/Label: 2007 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Ariana Storm is the lead singer and Kai Ariel is a multi instrumentalist.

Ariana has a lovely voice that is soft yet strong when it needs to be. She matches her sound to the feel of the music very well.

The music is hard to describe. It is somewhere in between Casio tone and deep rich ambient. The Casio tone thing is only present on a couple of songs and only in some places, so maybe that’s not really accurate. But I heard it and went ‘wha?’

For the most part the music is very lush and pretty. There are many layers here and a lot going on. This is a good headphone CD. One to listen to while just relaxing and where you can concentrate on the sounds.

The music actually sounds much like what the album cover looks likeā€¦if that makes sense. I sort of picture that art animated in my head when I listen to the record, especially the song ” Misunderstanding”.

If you on the lookout for a good new ambient dreamy record give this one a spin.

Posted on August 12, 2007

Track Listing
Listen to track samples

1. Rich Man
2. Lucky
3. Loudly Sometimes
4. Flower
5. Crazy
6. Never Too Late
7. No Patriot
8. Love
9. Negative Denied
10. Misunderstanding
11. Matter
12. Walk Away
13. They’re Not As Many

[Ariel Storm Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.