Album Review: Coleen Rider by Coleen Rider

Album Name: Coleen Rider
Artist: Coleen Rider
Year/Label: 2001 / Parlor Records

[Buy at Coleen’s Official Site]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Coleen Rider has a warm voice and a style that’s eclectic and radio-friendly at once.

She has some startling images in her songs. She compares love to music in “Chilling Revelation” and later sings of someone having “petal skin”. The power chords of “Deep Eyes” contrast effectively with the softness that the strings are plucked in “Quiet Kiss”.

Rider has made an assured debut that promises much for the future.

Posted on October 26, 2001

Track Listing
1. Chilling Revelation
2. Deep Eyes
3. Quiet Kiss
4. Drove Her Crazy
5. Lullaby
6. Where to Start
7. The Chance
8. Fraidy Cat
9. See Through
10. Off Road Love
11. Petal Skin

[Coleen Rider Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.