Album Review: Dreamboat Annie Live by Heart

Album Name: Dreamboat Annie
Artist: Heart
Year/Label: 2007 / Shout Factory

[Buy Live DVD]
[Buy Live CD]

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Well, who doest love Heart? I mean, even if they weren’t your very favorite band in the 70s and 80s, you have to admit they rocked.

I was only a casual fan. I loved when they were played on the radio, but never owned anything of theirs. I had no idea that all these great songs were all from one album. The original album was released in 1976 and having not heard these songs in, what, 25 years at least I have to say they took me back.

“Magic Man” is, of course still magic.

The album is very nicely done. Often live records feel like there’s something missing, you can hear the crowd and for me sometimes that can wreck a concert (in person or on record). But it’s only slight and not intrusive.

They are also releasing a DVD of this live performance.

We all knew these songs are great, what this record shows is these ladies have still got it…in spades.

I should go call my BFF from 7th grade.

Posted on October 25, 2007

Track Listing
1. Magic Man
2. Dreamboat Annie (Fantasy Child)
3. Crazy On You
4. Soul Of the Sea
5. Dreamboat Annie
6. White Lightning & Wine
7. (Love Me Like Music) I’ll Be Your Song
8. Sing Child
9. How Deep It Goes
10. Dreamboat Annie
11. Mistral Wind
12. Goodbye Blue Sky
13. Black Dog
14. Misty Mountain Hop
15. Love, Reign O’er Me

[Heart Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.