Album Review: Eglantine Gouzy by Eglantine Gouzy

Album Name: Eglantine Gouzy
Artist: Eglantine Gouzy
Year/Label: 2006 / Osaka Records

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Eglatine Gouzy began making music after leaving a boyfriend. She took his Kaoss pad and began.

Her debut sees her making cute quirky electronic pop with a very Björky vibe. She sings in both French and English and writes charming songs.

“Cowboy” has a cool, slightly western-influenced sound. The guitar adds the necessary country vibe.

“Boa” is adorably sung and the sound reminds me of Midaircondo.

The catchy, rhythmic “Santé” is a clear standout. Gouzy seems to have a sound all her own here.

The faintly Japanese inspired “Nurse” sounds great.

Gouzy’s debut is a lovely and intimate record.

Posted on January 8, 2007

Track Listing
1. Eglantine Longe
2. Cuckoo
3. Cowboy
4. Boa
5. A Gnome
6. Sante
7. Attention
8. Nurse
9. Strada
10. Tout lan
11. Zone A
12. Come Back
13. 12H12
14. Pygme

[Eglantine Gouzy Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.