Album Review: Eleven Continents by RF and Lili De la Mora

Album Name: Eleven Continents
Artist: RF and Lili De la Mora
Year/Label: 2007 / Independent

[Buy at Amazon]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

RF is Ryan Franscesoni and he’s joined on this sublime record by vocalist Lili De La Mora.

The placid nature of the music is aided by guest Joanna Newsom’s harp.

De La Mora’s wispy voice quickly feels like that of an old friend. Fences barely moves yet feels almost unbearably lovely. De La Mora drifts in and out of the soft hush of instruments.

Hundreds of Threads is the slightest shiver of a song, the cello adding a nice touch.

Cherry Park is sweet and beautifully still like all the songs here. It’s like a poem set to music.

This delicate record has enough quiet splendors to be a future classic.

Posted on November 6, 2007

Track Listing
1. Through the Trees
2. Fences
3. Miles and Miles
4. Kings
5. Hundreds of Threads
6. Cherry Park
7. Fascinated
8. Newt Crossing
9. 11:11
10. Steep Ravine
11. Eleven Continents
12. Lifetime

[RF and Lili De la Mora Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.