Album Review: Everything Nothing by Iuno

Album Name: Everything Nothing
Artist: Iuno
Year/Label: 2006 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Iuno is Stella Bergsma and Steven De Munnik from the Netherlands. Their record is nicely wrought trip hop with gorgeous vocals.

“Nothing” recalls Portishead’s dim lit noir of the nineties, while sounding more contemporary.

“Fracture” is urgent and shows Bergsma’s vocal skills.

“Seconds” is gossamer soft yet eerily distanced, the ghosts manning the machines.

“Candles and Needles” is another great song, odd noises weaving in and out of the melody.

“Everything Nothing” is a class act. Iuno are a pleasant new acquaintance you might care to make.

Posted on August 29, 2006

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Everything
2. Nothing
3. Fracture
4. Pride
5. Seconds
6. You and me
7. Precious
8. Candles & needles
9. Riddlz
10. The odd one in
11. Guts
12. Vertigo

[Iuno Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.