Album Review: Flower Garden by Laura Diamond

Album Name: Flower Garden
Artist: Laura Diamond
Year/Label: 2002 / 3 Wishes Music

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Laura Diamonds’s prevoius cd was pretty stripped down, this new effort is more fullsounding. What’s intact is

Diamond’s lovely voice and passionate songwriting. Those are in full effect on “Eyes of Seventeen” a radiofriendly yet subtle song.

The sarcastic “Flower Garden” has some impossibly beautiful piano playing supported by tough guitars.

Sad, supples piano dominates “House of cards” while Diamond sings of lost love.

“Expecting a Love Song” expresses how diffcult it is to write of love when all words seem like cliches.

By the time the album finishes you will have fallen under Laura Diamonds’s spell. “Flower Garden” will work its magic on you if you let it.

Posted on March 15, 2002

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Eyes of Seventeen
2. Flower Garden
3. House of Cards
4. Prelude
5. Fall
6. Anymore
7. Ten Feet Tall
8. This Is It
9. Expecting a Love Song
10. Days Like These
11. Believe
12. Walking on the Moon

[Laura Diamond Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.