Album Review: Love or Perish by Arthur Loves Plastic

Album Name: Love or Perish
Artist: Arthur Loves Plastic
Year/Label: 2005 / Machine Heart

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

The ever-prolific Bev Stanton delivers more of her project Arthur Loves Plastic. More downbeat than usual, this cd has plenty of vocals from regular collaborator Lisa Moscatiello. She sings sweetly on “New year’s” a song laden with sorrow.

“Breakdown” is more suitable for the dancefloor and has loops by the marvelously named Mental Aguish.

Moscatiello returns for “My Heart”, a beat-driven song. It flashes past in a haze of sweetness.

“Ravish” features a strident vocal by Heather Heimbuch.

This cd is one in a long line but it’s all good.

Posted on March 24, 2005

Track Listing
1. New Year’s
2. Breakdown
3. Hot for You
4. Danger
5. Vibrations
6. My Heart
7. Lover
8. Eternity
9. I am a Clone (I am a Clown.
10. Ravish
11. Trampoline
12. The Cage
13. Swan Song

[Arthur Loves Plastic Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.