Album Review: Orion by Andrea Klas

Album Name: Orion
Artist: Andrea Klas
Year/Label: 2003 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

I’ve always said that there must be something in Canadian water that produces such great music. Well Andrea Klas has obviously been drinking the same water that has given us Sarah McLachlan and a host of other Sarahs Slean,Harmer, etc) and other-named musicians from that country.

“Orion” is a lovely CD. It’s filled with ethereal pop music that Canada is so prolific with. Andrea’s voice is lovely, soaring and perfect for this type of music.

Title track, “Orion” is a beautiful and very reminiscent of Tara MacLean

“Second Chance” is so radio-friendly that upon first listen I swore I’d heard it before.

If you like the aforementioned Tara M, Sarah M, Chantel Kreviazuk, and the like I think Andrea Klas is right up your alley.

Posted on March 8, 2003

Track Listing
1. Ride
2. Satisfy
3. In the Middle
4. Intuition
5. Orion
6. My Underground
7. Second Chance
8. Take it In
9. Slowburn
10. What Am I Worth
11. Still Waiting
12. Same Flight, Next Life

[Andrea Klas Official Site]



5 Stars
I was totally shocked with her style of music. It’s unique with a variety of sounds, and the lyrics are so profound it’s like listening to poetry. I love it!
~Michelle Veer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.