Album Review: Picture This by Joanna de Seyne

Album Name: Picture This
Artist: Joanna de Seyne
Year/Label: 2001 / Nether World records

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Joanne de Seyne has an arresting, bluesy voice and an interesting electronic pop sound.

The opener “Nothing Left of Me” sinks its melodic hooks into the listeners mind and refuses to let go.

de Seyne has a gift to write catchy songs and occupies the same musical territory as Aimee Mann.

The slowburning “Dying days” has an epic range like few other songs do.

Joanna de Seyne has made a brilliant album and deserves a wide audience.

Posted April 23, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Nothing Left of Me [Picture This]
2. Still Can’t See the Sun
3. State
4. I Don’t Deserve You
5. Lying
6. Dying Days
7. Away
8. Love Fields
9. If I Could
10. Free

[Joanna de Seyne Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.