Album Review: Realities by Edie

Album Name: Realities
Artist: Edie
Year/Label: 2007 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

We’ve reviewed Edie’s previous two albums and they were both great. This new offering is just marvelous; Edie’s in fine voice as ever and has penned some nice songs.

“Frontier” is a neat song where a string section adds a lovely touch.

“Nothing’s Changed” is soft and shows Edie’s voice at its best. She’s capable of both tenderness and fury like Sinead O’Connor.

“Underground”is sinuous and dramatic with small means just like her other songs. Edie’s evolution as an artist continues. Let’s hope she finds the audience she deserves.

Posted on May 18, 2007

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1 Through
2 Frontier
3 Lit Up
4 Nothing’s Changed
5 Underground
6 Rien
7 Shipwreck
8 Waves
9 Darkroom
10 Fifteen
11 Realities

[Edie Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.