Album Review: See the Sound by Etro Anime

Album Name: See the Sound
Artist: Etro Anime
Year/Label: 2003 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Etro Animes music is free-flowing in a very appealing way. Lissette Alea has an enticingly sweet voice that matches the bands trip-hop sound well. Etro Anime recall bands like Morcheeba and Lamb.

“Portrait” is a light-hearted song with a cool bass line and a pure vocal by Alea. There’s a nice bit where she sings in French too.

“Endless” is more up-tempo with a distinct drum and bass sound. Lissette Aleas voice merges seamlessly with the beats.

“Diablo” is smooth and jazzy in a convincing manner. Let it Go is almost painfully lovely. Its sound is amazingly evocative.

Etro Anime’s debut is charming and accomplished. It’s sure to get them noticed.

Posted on April 24, 2002

Track Listing
1. Purest One
2. Portrait
3. Endless
4. Danger
5. Diablo
6. Let It Go
7. Adonis
8. Forgotten Love
9. All I Need
10. Impossible
11. Either Way

[Etro Anime Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.