Album Review: Songland by Sianna Lyons

Album Name: Songland
Artist: Sianna Lyons
Year/Label: 2001 / Scimitar Records

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Sianna Lyons makes music that seems infused with an inner glow. Her soft voice shines as she sings of love and loss. She makes Pearl Jam’s “Black” her own. The devotion in the love song “We” is deeply touching. “You and I can conquer anything” she sings.

In times like these songs like that warm the heart. This album is a lovely thing indeed.

Posted on October 22, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Come
2. Disappear
3. We
4. Lover
5. 11th Hour
6. Broken Boy
7. Stealing Flowers
8. Susan
9. Otherwise
10. Black
11. Lover (Bubble Mix)
12. Bonus track

[Sianna Lyons Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.