Album Review: Storyline by Storyline

Album Name: Storyline
Artist: Storyline
Year/Label: 2010 / Independent

[Buy at Amazon]
[Download at Amazon]

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

This album is a little more poppy than I usually like. But I can’t help myself, it’s just so damn likable. This is 12 songs of fun girl pop. It’s a full band, which is lush and but still pop-rock.

I like lead singer, Ashley’s voice. It has a little bit of a lilt to it.

The song Welcome Home, which is a highlight here, was on their previously released EP of the same name.

They also do a cover of Bryan Adam’s Summer of ’69. It’s not bad, but it’s not all that different from the original.

Coming up for Air is a very radio friendly tune that fit nicely on a TV show. It will surely stick with you.

If you’re looking for some fun poppy, back to school music this ought to fit the bill.

Track Listing

1. This is our Moment
2. What You do to me
3. Welcome Home
4. Coming up for Air
5. Those Lies
6. Beautiful Disaster
7. Good Goodbye
8. Not Alone Tonight
9. Somewhere Out There
10. Summer of 69
11. Don’t Talk
12. Now That You’re Gone

They’ve also released an EP with 6 fun likable pop songs. It’s called Welcome Home:
[Download at Amazon]

[Storyline Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.