Album Review: Sweet Dark Demon by Willow

Album Name: Sweet Dark Demon
Artist: Willow
Year/Label: 2001 / AEM Music

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Folk singer Willow is quietly intense and makes lovely music on “Sweet Dark Demon”. Her voice is sweet like honey and underlines the strenght of her music.

She approaches familiar themes of faith and love from new angles. The sparse instrumentation makes the music even more haunting.

It’s a strong album that proves that folk music is alive and well.

Posted on November 5, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Seem to Have Nothing
2. Scotch
3. Four Corners
4. Down
5. Dead Days
6. Keep Me This Way
7. Absinthe
8. Early Spring
9. Eastlake Bridge
10. Sweet Dark Demon
11. Skinny Girl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.