Album Review: The Comfort Zone by Laura Comfort

Album Name: The Comfort Zone
Artist: Laura Comfort
Year/Label: 2010 / Comfort Zone Music

[Buy at Amazon]
[Download at Amazon]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Laura Comfort’s debut has a suitable title; it really is comforting, calming experience in the Dido vein.

Opener Take a Chance advises to take opportunities when they are presented. Her vocal is utterly gorgeous here.

So So sweet lives up to it title as relief allows her lovely voice to sweep amid a sensuous melody with a pop flavor.

Mountain is a somewhat suggestive song that layers the vocal and the tune is lovely. It has a danceable beat that sounds cool.

It’s Always Love is a rhythmic yet sensitive song that she easily handles. It’s one of the best tracks here.

It’s a very nice debut in all.

Track Listing
1. Take a chance
2. Was it me?
3. So so sweet
4. I realize
5. Mountain
6. What is it to be
7. Can’t get enough
8. Addicted
9. It’s always love
10. Bye bye baby

[Laura Comfort Official Site]

Bookmark and Share


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.