Album Review: The Real Nature of the Fantastic Ice Cream Car by Amelie

Album Name: The Real Nature of the Fantastic Ice Cream
Artist: Amelie
Year/Label: 2007 / Boxson/Anticraft

[Buy at Amazon]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Amelie recalls a French Björk on this inventive, quirky album. She brings a sweet weirdness and sings wonderfully.

Forgotten Christmas Gift sweetly details strange things. The melody is lovely.

In a Bag Under the Sea has amore fairytale surrealism and is inventively arranged.

Island Girl is innocently hummed with toy instruments and Amelie is at her best. A male backing vocal adds to the mood.

Amelie’s album is a real treasure.

Posted on January 17, 2008

Track Listing
1. Almost One Minute With A Toypiano
2. Forgotten Christmas Gift
3. In A Bag Under The Sea
4. Where Dreams Go
5. Island Girl
6. The Birthday Gun
7. Black Birds
8. The Ear Revolution
9. Monsters
10. Love Of A Girl And A Bear
11. Windy Childhood É
12. Spiders
13. Everybody’S One

[Amelie Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.