Album Review: The Three Ps by Nicole Janson

Album Name: The Three Ps
Artist: Nicole Janson
Year/Label: 2005 / Bird In Space Music

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Nicole Janson brings a sense of freshness with her new album. She has a strong, feisty voice and a knack for writing great edgy songs.

“Do-Do” is a sharp little pop song with an irrepressible chorus.

“You Say” is a brilliant song with a strong lyric. Jason’s flexible voice comes to its right here.

“Million Stars” is an atmospheric song with a nice guitar part.

“Fail Me” soulfully berates a boyfriend in torch song mode.

“Shadow Man” ends the album on a soft note, with the singer nearly whispering her words.

Janson is clearly very talented and this is a fine record.

Posted on January 27, 2005

Track Listing
1. More Than This
2. Do-Do
3. Lonely Ego
4. You Say
5. Million Stars
6. Fresh Bruise
7. C*nt Tree
8. Fail Me
9. Woman 7
10. Shadowman

[Nicole Janson Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.