Album Review: Vienna by Diana Berry and Dim Dim

Album Name: Vienna
Artist: Diana Berry and Dim Dim
Year/Label: 2011 / Lovebird

[buy at her site] scoll down the news window and there’s a link to buy on PayPal. Sorry I cannot link directly.

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Diana Berry and Jerry “Dim Dim” Dimmer return with another fun set of songs.

The electronic beat of opener Go Another Round promises summer fun and it sure delivers.

The title song is a bit more exotic, Berry’s vocals meeting a slow melody and Dimmer’s ukulele. It’s a dreamy and cute song.

Fairy Tale Love Time uses a synth-heavy backdrop to create a suitably quirky and fun song. Berry’s vocals are lovely here.

One of a Kind is a soft and appealing song, Berry and Dimmer at their easy and confident best.

It’s a neat album in all.

Track Listing
1. Go Another Round
2. Meant To Be
3. Vienna
4. Big Mama
5. Fantastico
6. Ecstasy
7. Fairy Tale Love Time
8. Recipe
9. In Soul
10. One Of A Kind
11. Give In
12. No Problem

[Diana Berry and Dim Dim Official Site]

Bookmark and Share


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.