Album Review: Vulnerability by Lin Cremore

Album Name: Vulnerability
Artist: Lin Cremore
Year/Label: 2004 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Wow, what a cool recording. This is somewhere between jazz and AAA with a little electronic spice thrown in.

Cremore’s voice is clear, smooth and sultry and is a perfect match for this genre.

The music is professional sounding as is the production and the songs are well written and complex. A class act all around.

Stand out songs: “Dancing through the Night”, “You Make Me Weak” and “Sitting on a Star” (which makes me think of Mary Tyler Moore for some reason). These are all really good songs however. Check out “Vulnerability” for yourself.

Posted on May 13, 2004

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Vulnerability
2. Sweet Fantasy
3. Lay My Dreams Down
4. Dancing Through The Night
5. Walking Home Alone
6. You Make Me Weak
7. Better Than Good
8. Sitting On A Star
9. Baby Come Home
10. Cool City Nights
11. Stone In My Heart
12. Replay

[Lin Cremore Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.