Enter Your Songs Now… ISC Deadline Approaches


ISC has been renowned for its prestigious judging panels throughout the history of the competition. Each year, music’s most acclaimed celebrities team up with dozens of top music industry executives to choose the winners for one of the most respected songwriting competitions in the world. Continuing in that tradition, the 2007 judging panel includes:
Tom Waits; Loretta Lynn; Julian Casablancas (The Strokes); Nelly Furtado; Ray Davies (The Kinks); Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Ornette Coleman; Youssou N’Dour; Sean Paul; Jerry Lee Lewis; “Weird Alâ€? Yankovic; Frank Black (Pixies); Robert Smith (The Cure); Cassandra Wilson; David Cross; Craig Morgan; John Mayall; Joe Satriani; Toby Mac; Michael W. Smith; Chris Hillman (The Byrds); John Scofield; Hinder; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Cheech Marin (Cheech & Chong); Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC); Macy Gray; Peter Hook (New Order); Paulina Rubio; and Tiesto

and a bunch of other industry execs.

[go here] for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.