Album Review: Changing Wind by Divasonic


Album Name: Changing Wind

Artist: Divasonic

Year/Label: 2007 / Digital Bliss Productions

The album cover made me think I was going to get some sort of spiritual new-agey music. I was right! Kind of dreamy, with nice layered vocals.

All the songs are written and sung by Lynda Arnold. Except for Summertime which it says is ‘based on the standard by George Gershwin’. It sounds just like it. I mean, you know, with all the added electronic toys that the original does not have. Still it’s a very cool version.

I don’t know if I like this one enough to recommend it to everybody, but if you like sort of New Age/Techno/Chill music I think you’ll be happy here.

Track Listing

1 I Feel High
2 Summertime
3 Girationz
4 Tick Tick Boom
5 Processing…Luv
6 We Will Not Haste
7 Calm Freeze
8 Mammal Magnets
9 Anticipating Haze
10 Changing Wind
11 Seed
12 Glass Pebbles (Beat Mix)

[Divasonic Official Site]

[Buy at CD Baby]


2 comments for “Album Review: Changing Wind by Divasonic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.