Album Review: Pretty Little Stranger by Joan Osborne


Album Name: Pretty Little Stranger

Artist: Joan Osborne

Year/Label: 2006 / Vanguard Records

This is much more country than I am used to hearing from Joan Osborne. Even though I’m not a country fan, this is still appealing because she’s got so much more to offer than most of your mainstream country artists. She still has that great voice for example.

The songs are well written and pull the listener in. They’re catchy even on the first listen.

There’s still a great presence of her bluesy background, but if you’re ready to hear Joan do something a little different you should check this out.

I suggest playing these songs at a high volume to get the full effect.

Track Listing
1. Pretty Little Stranger
2. Brokedown Palace
3. Who Divided
4. Holy Waters
5. What You Are
6. Shake The Devil
7. Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends
8. Time Won’t Tell
9. Dead Roses
10. After Jane
11. Til I Get It Right
12. When The Blue Hour Comes

Note: this is the track listing that shows on my CD, the one at Amazon is different. The songs are all the same, just in a different order.

[ Joan Osborne Official Site]

[ Joan Osborne on MySpace]

[Buy at Amazon]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.