Album Review: New Leaves Over by Larissa Jaye


Album Name: New Leaves Over

Artist: Larissa Jaye

Year/Label: 2006 / Rella Records

Larissa Jaye has a really unique sound. It’s somewhere between rock and pop but there’s a fair amount of quirk present as well.

“Underwater” is a great way to start the record. It’s refreshing and drawn the listener in.

She writes songs that are well written, interesting and instantly likeable. I’m not going to say too much more at this point because I only have an advance unmastered copy. I will say more when I hear the final product.

Track Listing

1. Underwater
2. A Thousand Years
3. The Man
4. Relic
5. Souvenirs You Never Bought
6. Eugene
7. The Kitchen Walls
8. The Air You Breathe
9. Kid Who Wants candy
10. Reconciling Silence
11. Indecision
12. Everyone’s Watching
13. All Over Again

Larissa JayeOfficial Site

This is not yet available to purchase, I will let you know when it is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.