Album Review: Daydreamer by Michiko

Album Name: Daydreamer
Artist: Michiko
Year/Label: 2006 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Christine Michiko Wehrmeir or Michiko for short has played and written everything on this album of electro pop. Actually she makes several styles stick together nicely.

The title song is jazzy and cool, the lead vocal coming off a sophisticated swoon.

“Frangipani” is a dreamy little song with fast beats. Michiko’s proves her mastery of the song craft.

“Stuck on You” is pleasantly love struck, Michiko singing of a loved one in a compelling way. The beats are suitably chilled.

“Deep Water” is a little darker but the music’s floaty and pleasant. The sound of a trumpet appears, probably generated by a synth or computer but it sounds very natural.

Michiko’s music is pleasing and she’s a gifted artist.

Posted on December 5, 2006

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Surrender
2. Daydreamer
3. Frangipani
4. Feels So Nice
5. Warn Me
6. Stuck On You
7. Hold You, Unfold You
8. Deep Water
9. Something Rare
10. Embellish
11. Sympathise
12. Endless Horizon
13. City Siren
14. Miss You
15. Life Is Beautiful
16. River

[Michiko Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.