Album Review: Daydreaming by Kia Colton

Album Name: Daydreaming
Artist: Kia Colton
Year/Label: 2000 / Susanhouse Records

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

The mood on Kia Colton’s debut album is very laid back, but her songs cut to the bone. Her vocals have a jazz influenced langour and suit the melodies well. She incorporates dance influences into her music seamlessly.

The hypnotic title track is a standout, as is the rhythmic “Not Gonna Make it alone”. “Daydreaming” is a record that is very special in a world of clones.

Posted on April 10, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Get Back
2. Tangled Up In Blue
3. It’s All Right
4. Drown
5. Daydreaming
6. Back of My Mind
7. Not Gonna Make It Alone
8. Love Song
9. Redemption
10. Ordinary Day
11. Faith of Angels
12. Rain

[Kia Colton Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.