Album Review: Disfigured Live by Menthol Hill

Album Name: Disfigured Live
Artist: Menthol Hill
Year/Label: 2005 / k_pod audio

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Menthol Hill has put out a strange and lovely atmospheric record.

“Check Out Your Mind” is slow and dreamy and invites you to do just that. Good relaxing song.

“Shoots to Me” is more like your average alt.rock song. Reminiscent of Belly but with some odd falsetto vocals on top.

“Nervous Couple” and “Seed Factory ” have a Pixies-ish feel to them.

This is a strange recording and not for everyone. But one to check out if you like semi-dreamy rock and are looking for something different.

Posted on August 28, 2005

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Check Out Your Mind
2. Sistine Cutlass
3. Shoots to Me
4. Month of Sundays
5. When I’m 43
6. Wide Eyes
7. Nervous Couple
8. Seed Factory
9. Stabbed Angel
10. Single Use Camera
11. Damage to the Implant
12. Tight Lips
13. How the Allies Smashed the Japanese Empire
14. State Fair

[Menthol Hill Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.