Album Review: Glimpse by Elena

Album Name: Glimpse
Artist: Elena
Year/Label: 2008 / Delicious Records

[Buy at Amazon]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Elena has a raspy, intriguing voice that she explores on her poppy debut.

Lights of Tokyo is catchy and easy to like, Elena’s forceful delivery is what helps it stand out.

I Want You is a synth-heavy song that recalls the eighties in a good way.

Here Comes the Rain is another memorable pop song, Elena’s vocals bouncing off an engaging melody.

Sleepless Underground is a softer song that brings out the best in Elena’s music. She’s a fabulous new voice and this is a very nice record.

Posted on March 11, 2008

Track Listing
1. Lights Of Tokyo
2. I Want You
3. Satellite86
4. Here Comes The Rain
5. Last Night On Earth
6. In Your Face
7. You And Me
8. Sleepless Underground
9. Breathe
10. Coffee Song
11. Where I Want To Be

[Elena Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.