Album Review: Gravity by Artemis

Album Name: Gravity
Artist: Artemis
Year/Label: 2005 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Artemis previous album “Undone” was a stunning piece of work and her new record is just as good. You might call her music electronica if you need a label for it.

“Fountain of Life” is a sensuous, drifting song with a gorgeous lead vocal. “Angel” is a life-affirming song with a shade of Dido’s soft sound. “Lagoon (Baba)” is a meditative, soothing piece with some of Artemis most beautiful singing. “La Belle” is a lovely French song, inspired by Jean Cocteaus film “La Belle et la Bete”.

Artemis has made a fabulous record that should make her some new fans

Posted on February 13, 2005

Track Listing
1. Sync or Swim
2. Fountain of Life
3. Angel
4. Beautiful Life
5. Lagoon (Baba)
6. Inception
7. Subterranean
8. La Belle
9. Hypno
10. Only Begun
11. Prayer

[Artemis Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.