Album Review: Her Strange Dreams by Harmonious bec

Album Name: Her Strange Dreams
Artist: Harmonious Bec
Year/Label: 2010 / Monotreme Records

[Buy at Amazon]
[Download at Amazon]

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Call me shallow, but I knew I’d like this music when I saw the cover art. It has a nice mix of whimsy and nice colors.

However, I was expecting some sort of ethereal contemporary style, not the electronic (mostly) instrumental stuff that Harmonious bec is.

It’s still very cool. A little trippy and complex. Lots of bells and whistles (literally) and chimes and tinkling sounds. It’s the kind of music I can see being the score for a really cool animated film.

Track Listing
1. Giantland
2. Funny Hierophant
3. In the Bright Oval
4. Shunrai
5. Progress
6. Cryptomeria Rain
7. Falling Ash Plume
8. PlanetS
09. Arms Girl
10. Solitary Bonze Prayer
11. Asahigaoka

[Harmonious Bec Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.