Album Review: Leave Me Out of This by Fiel Garvie

Album Name: Leave Me Out of This
Artist: Fiel Garvie
Year/Label: 2003 / Words On Music

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

This is Fiel Garvie’s second release, their first being “!Vuka Vuka!” which was reviewed here by Anna Maria in July of 2001.

They have a sound that is unique and appealing. They can be compared to other bands, but there’s also something else there. Something unique.

Lead singer Anne Reekie has a lovely whispery voice that blends magically with the music; which is hovering in the neighborhood of Coldplay meets Cocteau Twins. The music is at times fuzzy, often swoopy, soaring and diving.

It’s a pretty and vivacious album that will please lovers of Brit-Soft-Rock/Dream Pop.

Posted on October 7, 2003

Track Listing
1. B-Rock
2. I Didn’t Say
3. Got a Reason
4. Doortime
5. Caught On
6. Reeling as You Come Around Again
7. Talking a Hole in My Head
8. He goes, She Goes
9. There You Go
10. Old Friend
11. Flake

[ Fiel Garvie Official Site]



Rating: 5 Stars
great album..deserves to be bought right now.
~anna maria

1 comment for “Album Review: Leave Me Out of This by Fiel Garvie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.