Album Review: Precious EP by The Divine Madness

Album Name: Precious EP
Artist: The Divine Madness
Year/Label: 2006 / Independent

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

I’d heard the name The Divine Madness thrown about in the past few years but had never heard their music. I must say, this is great stuff.

I’d say they’re in the same vein as Plumb, sort of gothic atmospheric rock. Though not quite as loud and heavy as Evanescence, still theatrical.

Victoria Mazze is the lead singer as well as co-songwriter with Chris Cano and Chris Ride and her voice is slithery and mesmerizing.

The songs are well written and expertly performed. The production is also fist class; which is necessary in this type of genre. You have to get all the little sounds in there and this record does.

A short a sweet review for a short and sweet (?) record. I do hope to hear a full length from The Divine Madness soon.

Posted on June 9, 2006

Track Listing
1. Closer
2. Precious
3. The Future
4. Crawl
5. Redemption

[The Divine Madness Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.