Album Review: Rose et Noire by Rose et Noire

Album Name: Rose et Noire
Artist: Rose et Noire
Year/Label: 2004 / Discordian records

[Buy at Amazon France]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Rose et noire is a collaboration between singer Marie Möör and Laurence Chambert. The result is an enchanting blend of influences with a dark undercurrent.

“Baiser le monde” is a restless reverie that recalls Mylene Farmer. Möör’s lovely vocals and the lazy beats ensure a great song.

The electroclash of “Peuple De Mon Coeur” is abrasive and energetic. Möör’s diva tones sound just fine.

“Tout M’est égal Excepté” is a becalmed , sweet song with a lovely chorus.

“Petite Morte” swoops and swoons in a suggestive fashion.

We also get a poem by Baudelaire set to music in “Le Vin Des Amants.”

This is an exotic, inspired record.

Posted on August 17, 2004

Track Listing
1. Prosit
2. Baiser Le Monde
3. Peuple De Mon Coeur
4. Ce Mal Qui Fait Du Bien
5. 22 Mars 2003
6. Tout M’est égal Excepté
7. Petite Morte
8. Je Peins (Ma Vie De Chien)
9. Nevermore
10. Le Sexe Au Bord De L’âme
11. Le Vin Des Amants
12. La Barque Heureuse
13. Attendez!
14. Nevermore Remix

[Rose et Noire Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.