Album Review: Sculptures in Time by GRProject (Gabriel Riesco)

Album Name: Sculptures in Time
Artist: GRProject (Gabriel Riesco)
Year/Label: 2009 / Independent

Buy the CD
[Buy at Amazon]
[Download at Amazon]

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

This album is instrumental jazz. Which means I’m scared to say too much. So I’m going to be brief because I like this record and I think even those of you who don’t think you like jazz might like to add this to your collection.

The musicianship is great and it’s a nice cohesive record. I can’t really pick out songs I like more than others, if you like the style and sound you’ll like the whole thing.

It’s good for cocktail sipping and acting like a grown up.

Track Listing
1. Seul B
2. Chillida
3. Ging Gong
4. Ol For
5. Ainara
6. Simba’s Samba
7. Africa
8. Todo Claro

[GRProject Official Site]

Bookmark and Share

1 comment for “Album Review: Sculptures in Time by GRProject (Gabriel Riesco)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.