Album Review: The Fine Line Between Love And Hate by Distorted Reality

Album Name: The Fine Line Between Love And Hate
Artist: Distorted Reality
Year/Label: 2003 / Distorted Reality/Nilaihah Records

Buy the CD

Review by Sarah Bernardi

This has to be one of my favorite albums. Being a fan of Deep Red, Martha Arce’s former band, I was eager to check out her newest adventure, Distorted Reality. And it was nothing less than amazing. From dance tracks, ballads, and everything in between, everyone can find something on this record that will cling to them.

My favorites include “Super Crush” and “Fever”, and there are also remixes by Null Device, and Assemblage 23 among others.

By the conclusion of the album I was left wanting more. The bonus remixes do a great job of giving us something to look forward to.

Distorted Reality are definitely at the top of any list, so do yourself a favor and check out The Fine Line Between Love and Hate.

Posted on June 27, 2004

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Super Crush
2. Fever
3. You Want Me, You Hate Me [split] (remix by Assemblage23)
4. In My Dream
5. Dance Factor (Noyce TM mix)
6. Drop
7. Haunted
8. You Want Me, You Hate Me
9. In My Dream [the context mix] (remix by Propaganda)
10. Super Crush [clip] (remix by
11. Fever [analog mix] (remix by Forma Tadre)
12. Your Only Jewel
13. Hate Factor
14. Fear (remix by Sabotage)
15. Super Crush – [ND sodium mix] (remix by Null Device)

[Distorted Reality Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.