Album Review:My Beautiful Sinking Ship by Devics

Album Name: My Beautiful Sinking Ship
Artist: Devics
Year/Label: 2001 / Bella Union

Order from []

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

The makers of “Buffy-The Vampire Slayer” clearly have good taste in music as they have featured both Velvet Chain and the Devics.

Devics are fronted by the dulcet voiced Sara Lov and have been making albums for quite a while now. This new one sees them continuing to make darkly atmospheric songs best suited to listen to late at night.

The beauty of the record assures it doesn’t become overly melodramatic. Lov and the band mesmerize with their subtlety and grace.

Posted on November 26, 2001

Track Listing
1. Heart and Hands
2. My beautiful sinking ship
3. You in the glass
4. The man I love
5. You could walk forever
6. Alone with you
7. Why I chose to never grow
8. Living behind the sun
9. Forget tomorrow
10. Lost at sea
11. Gold in the girl
12. I broke up
13. Heaven Please
14. Five seconds to hold you
15. Blood red orange


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.