International Songwriting Competition – Enter Your Songs Now!

International Songwriting Competition – Enter Your Songs Now!
Deadline: October 14, 2005
Enter your songs now!

Gain exposure in the music industry and have your songs heard by top professionals and recording artists. One of the largest songwriting competitions in the world, ISC offers entrants a chance to compete for over $100,000 in cash and prizes, including an Overall Grand Prize package of $10,000 (US) in cash and $20,000 in merchandise.

ISC presents a unique opportunity for artists to get their songs heard by some of the most influential members of the music industry, helping up-and-coming artists get a head-start in this highly competitive market. “We’ve always been impressed with the talented songwriters who participate in the ISC. This is a great A&R source to find new artists.” – Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records)

August 2005 Updates:

ISC 2004 Winners Compilation CD Released
Every year, ISC compiles a CD, consisting of its Grand Prize winner and First Place category winners. The CD is used to promote its winners and to help them gain more exposure for their amazing talent. This year, record labels and publishing companies who have requested to receive a copy of the CD include:

Universal Motown Records Group, Inspire Entertainment, EMI Music Publishing, Capitol Records, Chrysalis Music Group USA, Atlantic Records, Cherry Lane Music Publishing, Columbia Records, ATV Music Publishing, Sony Urban Music, The Island Def Jam Music Group, Rounder Records, Sony Music Labels Group, Wind-up Records, Verity Records, Curb Records, Inc., Warner Bros, Geffen Records, Zomba Music Publishing, V2 Music Publishing, Nettwerk Management, Lava Records, Epic Records, Maverick Records and many more…

2005 Judges include:
Monte Lipman (President of Universal Records); Tom Waits; Loretta Lynn; Sonny Rollins; Macy Gray; Joss Stone; MercyMe; Amy Ray (Indigo Girls); Darryl McDaniels (RUN D.M.C.); LeAnn Rimes; Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse); Jeff Stinco (Simple Plan); Steve Vai; John Scofield; BeBe Winans; Peter Hook (New Order); Benji Madden (Good Charlotte); Charlie Musselwhite; The Donnas; Keith Wozencroft (President, Capitol Music UK); Cameron Strang (President, New West Records); Dan Storper (President of Putamayo World Music); Michael McDonald (President, ATO Records); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President of Alligator Records); Alexandra Patsavas (Owner, The Chop Shop Music Supervision – credits include The OC, Grey’s Anatomy, Without A Trace, Carnivale, Rescue Me); Glen Barros (CEO/President, Concord Records); Darrale Jones (VP A&R Urban, Atlantic Records); Chris Parr (VP Music Programming & Talent Relations, CMT); Barbara Sedun (VP Creative, EMI Music Publishing Canada); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP of Gospel/Urban Music, Sony Records); Leib Ostrow (CEO of Music For Little People), Thomas Brooman (Co- Founder/Artistic Director, WOMAD); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Emily Wittmann (Vice-President, Nick Records – Nickelodeon/BMG); Danny Epstein (Music Director, Sesame Street/Sesame Workshop); and Patrick Moxey (President, Ultra Records/You Records/Sequence Records/Escondid Music/Empire Mgmt.)

Enter your songs now!

2005 Sponsors: Disc Makers, Epiphone, Berklee College Of Music, L.R. Baggs, Alphabet Arm Design, FYE, Fishman Tranducers, Planetary Group, ADK Microphones, Tascam, Moog Music, Hear Technologies, Music Registry, Mediaguide, ArtistMonitor, Sam Ash Music Stores, Sibelius,, Musicians Atlas and Sonicbids.

1 comment for “International Songwriting Competition – Enter Your Songs Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.