Album Review: Ineffable Desire by Ella Blame

Album Name: Ineffable Desire
Artist: Ella Blame
Year/Label: 2004 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

I’ve known of the existence of Ella Blame since I first started this site but have never owned any of her music until now. This is pretty unique stuff.

The instrumentation and songwriting is part techno, part disco, and part 80s new wave. Blame’s voice is a mix of sultry purring whispers and punk wailings.

If you are a Björk fan and in the market for some ambient trance-y stuff, you might want to check out Ella Blame.

Stand out songs: “Thought Control”, “Dance With Me – Temple Mix”

Posted on November 12, 2004

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Fast Life
2. Ineffable Desire
3. How Things Have Changed
4. Thought Control
5. I Can’t Sleep
6. Dance With Me – Temple Mix
7. Crossing The Border
8. Another Side
9. Swamp Of Lead
10. Violent Silence
11. Covered With Sweat
12. So Special

[Ella Blame Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.