Album Review: Interesting Flavours by Various Artists

Album Name: Interesting Flavours
Artist: Various Artists
Year/Label: 2004 / Chocolate Fireguard Music

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

I realize this is odd for me to review this CD since it’s not all female artists, but there are some women on here, and since I am adding men to the site (in very small doses) I thought it would be OK.

Chocolate Fireguard (love how those words sound together) has released this sampler CD of their artists. Which seem to have a pretty wide range of genre.

I don’t tend to choose rap or hip-hop music, but some of this stuff is pretty cool. The songs I like the best are a combination of techno and hip-hop.

This is a great way to sample what Chocolate Fireguard has to offer. OR to just have a good CD to put on during a chill out evening.

My picks: “The Real Pro” (reminds me of Land of the Loops’ song “Multi Family Garage Sale”), “Little Miss Selfish” (has a great loungy feel), “Red Light Go” (semi-instrumental piece), “Wow”.

Posted on February 13, 2005

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. The Real Pro – Freddy Fresh
2. Social Ills – Godessa
3. Little Miss Selfish (awayTEAM remix) – The Bluefoot Project
4. Red Light Go – Speedwell
5. Left 2 Live 4 – Jason Sparks
6. Wow! – Slowpho
7. Tic – Kava Kava
8. The Salesman – Freddy Fresh
9. Vital – Moodphase5ive
10. King Kong – Skinny Sumo
11. Loop Of Love – Bentley Rhythm Ace
12. Bank Job (Boyz From The Hudd Remix) – Kava Kava
13. Try – The Bluefoot Project
14. Sous Titre – Ça (La Cedille!)
15. 2 The Tune Of – Aeriated
16. Smooth Vibe – Practical Headz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.