Album Review: Kiss Me There by Jo Davidson

Album Name: Kiss Me There
Artist: Jo Davidson
Year/Label: 2001 / Edel

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Singer/songwriter Jo Davidson makes her debut with an album full of songs with thoughtful lyrics and good melodies.

From the opener “Fragile Tough Girl” to the funny “Shampoo Boy” where Davidson asks “if i’m never on the cover of Rolling Stone will you still think I’m hot” it’s easy to find great songs on this record.

Many others operate in this genre but Jo Davidson has what it takes to stand out in any crowd. She has made a debut that should win her many fans.

Posted on December 28, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. Fragile Tough Girl
2. I Don’t Dance
3. Kiss Me There
4. Mental Pollution
5. Windows
6. Rose Colored Glasses
7. All The World’s Religions
8. Tonite
9. Secrets
10. Shampoo Boy
11. Cherry Road
12. Real
13. Alone In My Room

[Jo Davidson Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.