Album Review: Mystical America by Laura Sullivan

Album Name: Mystical America
Artist: Laura Sullivan
Year/Label: 2004 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Earlier this year I reviewed Laura Sullivan’s CD, Pianoscapes and I loved it. I am happy to report that one wasn’t a fluke. Sullivan has done it again. This CD is just as lovely…maybe even better.

Lush, warm beautiful music that just washed over you. Not only is the music gorgeous, but also the production is top notch.

Maybe it’s because it’s that time of year, but this recording makes me feel all Christmas-y and could easily replace George Winston’s “Winter” as my must-listen-to Holiday CD.

Posted on November 23, 2004

Track Listing
1. America’s Stonehenge
2. Chaco Canyon
3. Coral Castle
4. Bighorn Medicine Wheel
5. Tongass Island
6. The Serpent Mound
7. Red Rock Ridge
8. Pictograph Cave
9. The Heavener Runestone
10. Sedona
11. Hawaiian Islands
12. Mt. Shasta

[Laura Sullivan Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.