Album Review: Oxygen by Kelly Snyder

Album Name: Oxygen
Artist: Kelly Snyder
Year/Label: 2005 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Kelly Snyder has a pretty voice that is perfect for this type of music, which is lovely piano pop with lush production.

Snyder harmonizes with herself, which sounds very nice. She also uses some voice altering techniques on “Innocent” which seem a tad out of place to me. But it’s still a nice song.

Her style recalls Allison Crowe though the vocals are not as gutsy.

Stand out: “Waiting” and “Rescue Me” (this song reminds me of Nedelle, another Collected Sounds favorite, but relatively unknown)

Posted on January 20, 2005

Track Listing
1. Fireworks
2. Rescue Me
3. I Didn’t Know
4. Oxygen
5. Innocent
6. Are You Missing Me?
7. Fall
8. So Bad
9. Waiting
10. Nothings Ever Right
11. I Try

[Kelly Snyder Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.