Album Review: Decadent Delight by Karina van Ron

Album Name: Decadent Delight
Artist: Karina van Ron
Year/Label: 2005 / Independent

Buy the CD

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

I reviewed Karina Van Ron’s debut here and this follow-up is just as good.

“Triangulos” starts the record with a bang. It’s a confident blast of alternative rock with a catchy chorus.

“Like a Flower” is a soft-focus ballad that puts van Ron’s strong voice at the center.

“Get Lost” is an attitude-laden track that sounds like Blondie mixed with Garbage.

“Haven” is an interesting, slightly psychedelic track with plenty of atmosphere.

“Suicide” mixes a sad lyric with an up-tempo melody. The effect is powerful nonetheless and a rap adds flavor.

“Decadent Delight” is a strong album by an interesting performer.

Posted on January 20, 2005

Track Listing
1. Triangulos
2. Better off dead
3. Like a flower
4. Get lost
5. So untrue
6. Sea of bliss
7. Dried Rose
8. Haven
9. Sonoba con tenerte
10. Suicide
11. I never knew
12. Triangles

[Karina van Ron Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.