Album Review: Republic of Two by Nedelle

Album Name: Republic of Two
Artist: Nedelle
Year/Label: 2003 / Kimchee Records

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Nedelle’s debut CD is filled with jazzy beats and her cool smooth voice. I fell like I’m in a jazz club when I listen.

The music is part pop, part jazz, part bossa nova and all together pleasing.

It could be a soundtrack to one of your favorite sixties films featuring James Bond or starring Audry Hepburn. Yet it’s still current enough to be one you’ll pull out for a spin on those lazy Sunday mornings to listen to while having coffee and gazing out the window. This is definitely mood music for me.

From the torchy “I Lied” to the Everything But the Girl-flavor of “Come Around” this CD is a great listen.

Posted on July 19, 2003

Track Listing
1. These Days
2. Come Around
3. I Lied
4. Lament
5. Too Late
6. Republic of Two
7. Tendency
8. Possess Me
9. Let Me Explain
10. Maybe
11. Grow Willow Grow

[Nedelle Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.