Album Review:Higher Fruit by Arthur Loves Plastic

Album Name: Higher Fruit
Artist: Arthur Loves Plastic
Year/Label: 2003 / Machine Heart Music

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

The prolific Bev Stanton has put out her tenth album as Arthur Loves Plastic. As ever she supplies cool grooves and evocative moods. Her frequent collaborator Lisa Moscatiello returns to sing on some of the albums strongest tracks.

“Feel the Love” and “Silent Now” are both radio-friendly and should get dancefloors moving.

“Sorry” features the soulful vocals of Velvette Simon and is a strong song.

“Where You Are” is a remix of a song by Linda Smith and it’s stunning.

Moscatiello returns for the closing “In the Here and Now”. “Higher Fruit” is well worth checking out.

Posted on December 14, 2003

Track Listing
1) Heaven
2) Concept of Love
3) Vapour
4) Feel the Love
5) Proceed
6) Silent Now
7) That’s Right, That’s Us
8) Sorry
9) Super Soul
10) Where You Are
11) Drama Queen
12) In the Here and Now

[Arthur Loves Plastic Official Site]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.