Album Review: Still Waters by Louise Setara


Album Name: Still Waters

Artist: Louise Setara

Year/Label: 2006 / Manhattan Records

This record is a bit too mainstream for my personal tastes. But I can admit that Louis Setara is a very talented young woman. It’s pretty amazing that she’s only something like 18 or was when this was released.

I can see her going far in this business. She has a lovely voice which can only grow and mature over time and she’s pretty which can never hurt in this biz. The only thing is, that these songs are mostly written by someone else. This means she doesn’t even really qualify for coverage on this site. But I wanted to give her a little shout out because I think she’s really good, vocally.

I’d like to see her write some more of her own things and really take the music world by a storm.

Track Listing

1. Love Me Still
2. By The Time
3. Make You Feel My Love
4. Homeless
5. Wrong Again
6. Too Soon
7. Circle
8. Can’t Stop The River
9. Sylvie
10. Let It Be Me
11. I Can Hurt
12. If I Should Fall
13. Ain’t Gonna Let You Break My Heart Again

Louise Setara Official Site

Buy at Amazon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.