Album Review: Where Do You Start by Tokeli


Album Name: Where Do You Start

Artist: Tokeli

Year/Label: 2006 / Independent

Track Listing
1. Love For Sale
2. Someday
3. As Time Goes By
4. I’m So Relieved
5. Desafinado
6. So This Is Love
7. I’ve Got the World On a String
8. Where Do You Start?
9. Nearness of You
10. My Romance
11. There Are Clouds
12. Youkali Tango

Like Ho Lan’s, this record is not made up of entirely original compositions so it won’t get a full review here. Well, they’re original to someone but not to Tokeli.

But I wanted to mention it because she has a really nice voice and this record is produced well. It’s really quite lovely and I would pull it out again to listen to when I have the urge to feel sophisticated and worldly.

[Tokeli Official Site]

[Buy at CD Baby]

1 comment for “Album Review: Where Do You Start by Tokeli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.